Pine Valley Elementary

PineValley

Home of the Top Tigers

MENU

Faculty & Staff

Administration

Sam Kantrowitz
Sam Kantrowitz                
Principal               
910-350-2121                      
samuel.kantrowitz@nhcs.net 

HELLO....My name is Sam Kantrowitz, a.k.a. “Mr. K.” and it’s exciting to be the Principal of Pine Valley Elementary.  I have been in education for over 15 years. I began teaching in Florida, and then moved to Wilmington where I have taught at Williston Middle School, I was an Assistant Principal at Murrayville Elementary, an Assistant Principal at Myrtle Grove Middle and most recently Principal of College Road Early Childhood Center.  I am originally from Pittsburgh, Pa. and “yes” I am a very big Steelers fan and Pirates fan.  I have 3 boys…ages 12, 10, and 3 (who also has the honor of being the first baby born in Wilmington, January 1, 2014) and a baby girl who just turned 1. 

Pine Valley is very proud of all of their Students and Teachers and has enjoyed many successes over the years.  We will continue to grow and have tremendous academic gains.  I am so fortunate to be a part of such an incredible group of teachers, students, and families that make up this wonderful school and I look forward to getting to know all of our families that are a part of this amazing community.  

It is going to be an exciting year with lots of incredible things to learn, creative projects, and new friends to be made.  We are fortunate to have your child(ren) here and cannot wait to see the students showing off all their talents.  As always we encourage you to become an active member of our school community.  Join the PTA, volunteer in the classroom, and most importantly take an active role in your child’s learning.  

If you have questions about anything, please do not hesitate to contact me at anytime… stop by my office, my door is always open.  Get to know the school as well as your child’s teacher.  We are looking forward to an awesome year and we know we are going to soar to new heights.  HAVE A SUPER YEAR AT PINE VALLEY!!!!!

Mandi James

Mandi James
Assistant Principal
mandi.james@nhcs.net

Kindergarten Teachers

megan.geer@nhcs.net
 
Sheri Garrison
Assistant
ashley.hawkins@nhcs.net
 
Kris Williamson
Assistant
jennifer.andersen@nhncs.net
 
Tracy Osterhout
Assistant
brell.singleton2@nhcs.net
 
Marianne Parker
Assistant
aspen.allen2@nhcs.net
 
Beverly Nixon
Assistant
lesley.jernigan@nhcs.net
 
Autumn Brown
Assistant

First Grade Teachers

ann.carroll@nhcs.net
Heather McKay
heather.mckay3@nhcs.net
zina.burney@nhcs.net
laura.thornton@nhcs.net
Carolyn Simmons
Assistant

Second Grade Teachers

stacey.heath@nhcs.net
ashley.britt@nhcs.net
brittiany.barden@nhcs.net
lauren.stroud2@nhcs.net
lindsay.badour@nhcs.net
Lori Lewis
Assistant

Third Grade Teachers

Morgan Bullard
morgan.bullard@nhcs.net
catherine.madden@nhcs.net
Timothy Mills
timothy.mills@nhcs.net
zachary.gerstenberg2@nhcs.net

Fourth Grade Teacher

amy.beall@nhcs.net
Lucinda Reece
lucinda.reece@nhcs.net
jane.faulkner@nhcs.net
kassidy.wait2@nhcs.net
Donna Hartlaub
Assistant

Fifth Grade Teachers

mark.mccann@nhcs.net
julie.snodgrass@nhcs.net
dorian.barnes@nhcs.net
whitney.foster@nhcs.net

Specials

Media Coordinator
susan.jordan@nhcs.net
Art Teacher
mallory.neidenthal@nhcs.net
PE Teacher
ann.suttles@nhcs.net
Music Teacher
victoria.stump@nhcs.net

Exceptional Children Teachers

IAS Teacher
kristen.altman@nhcs.net
 
Debra Milligan
Assistant
IBS Teacher
amber.willoughby@nhcs.net
 
Joe Heaphy
 
IAS Teacher
maya.cummins@nhcs.net
 
Joan Wire
Assistant
 
Theresa Delange
Assistant

Instructional Support

Speech Therapist
debbie.dias@nhcs.net
Guidance Counselor
jenny.weinkle@nhcs.net
Scott Robinette
Social Worker
scott.robinette@nhcs.net
AIG
kimberly.conn@nhcs.net
Instructional Coach
shenicka.smith@ncs.net
MTSS Coordinator
kelly.crowley@nhcs.net
ESL
elisabeth.mead@nhcs.net
Miranda Melton
School Psychologist
miranda.melton@nhcs.net
Laurie Weinkle
Tutor
laurie.weinkle@nhcs.net
Nancy Cotter
Tutor
nancy.cotter@nhcs.net

Office Staff

Sandra Osborne
Financial Admin Assistant
sandra.osborne@nhcs.net
Olivia Wilson
PowerSchool Data Manager
olivia.wilson@nhcs.net
Nancy Figliolia
Administrative Assistant
nancy.figliolia@nhcs.net
LeeAnn Wilcox
Mental Health
leeann.wilcox@nhcs.net

Cafeteria Staff

Katie Saunders
Manager
katie.saunders@nhcs.net

Custodial Staff

Perry Lewis
Senior Custodian
perry.lewis@nhcs.net
Barbara Ford
Dominique Allen
 
Tonya Sprauve